October 23rd, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours
800.637.7999

Choose a Family

CONTACT US

Kerrie and Andrew

Hello! We are Andrew, Kerrie, and Luke from Woodbridge, Virginia.

We have been married 8 years and have a love for adventure, travel, and the outdoors.  We both grew up in Maryland.  We have lived in Colorado and California as a married couple but now have set down roots in Virginia.  We are humbled by your courage and strength in choosing adoption for your baby.  We truly respect and admire you for making this decision, and we promise to provide a loving and nurturing environment for your child.  We have so much love to offer a child. We were blessed with our 3 year old son Luke through adoption as well.  We have enjoyed every minute of watching him grow and are very excited to grow our family through adoption once again.  Thank you for taking the time to learn more about our family.  We would be overjoyed if our paths should cross!Our Love Story

We both grew up in Maryland.  We were classmates from 6th – 12th grade! After college Andrew joined the Air Force, and Kerrie went to graduate school.  Our paths crossed again when Andrew was home visiting his parents in May of 2008.  Andrew called Kerrie and asked if she want to go to the Orioles game.  That night was the start of a wonderful friendship and love story.  Our long distance romance blossomed until Andrew proposed to Kerrie on Christmas Day 2009… and the rest is history!

After being married for a year we decided to start a family.  It soon became apparent, we would be unable to have children of our own and adoption was how we were meant to grow our family.  In February 2015 we were blessed through adoption with our son Luke, and now we would love nothing else then to add another child to our family.Meet Andrew

About Andrew, written by Kerrie:  Andrew always knows how to make me smile or laugh.  He loves his family very much, and his nieces and nephew adore him.  I have loved seeing him becomes a father, and he is amazing in this role.

I am so proud of Andrew’s career in the Air Forces and how he has transitioned to the Air Nation Guard.  He inspires me every day.  It was a huge decision to transition to the Air National Guard, but this allowed us to move close to our immediate families.  Now our children will have the opportunity to grow up with strong loving bonds with their grandparents, aunts, uncles, and cousins.  I am so luck to by married to my best friend.

By Andrew:  I grew up in Maryland with my mom, dad, and two older brothers.  My family took many trips to Washington DC and Baltimore.  My favorite place to visit was the Air and Space Museum.

I have served in the Air Force/Air National Guard for 12 years.  I currently work full time for the Air National Guard.  I work a rotating schedule where I have 12 hour shifts.  I am accustomed to shift work, and I enjoy getting to spend my time off with Luke and Kerrie.  Luke and I enjoy evening walks to look at the moon.  We also love to go get ice cream together, and watch for airplanes.  I cannot wait to be a father again and look forward to possibly doing these things with your child.Meet Kerrie

About Kerrie, written by Andrew:  Words can only describe a fraction of how I feel for Kerrie.  She is my best friend in life.  It’s actually quite amazing how much she puts up with my quirks.  Once she sets her mind on something it’s quite inspiring to see the focus she has to accomplish what she starts.  I use to be able to do things and go places on my own.  Now it just isn’t the same without her company because every new thing to see and do I want to share that experience with Kerrie.  I’m so proud of her in so many ways, her career as a physician assistant, the personal sacrifices she makes, and who she is as a daughter, sister, wife, and mother.

By Kerrie:  I too grew up in Maryland and lived with my Mom, Dad and older sister.  Growing up my mom was a stay at home mom, and we went to every museum, Nation Park, and any other fun adventure that was within driving distance.  I never imagined moving away from Maryland, but then I fell in love with Andrew.  He is my best friend, and we have had the opportunity for so much adventure.  Together we have driven cross-country from the Atlantic to the Pacific Ocean and back.

I am a Physician Assistant, and I currently work for an Urgent Care that is only 10 minutes from our home.  Since the urgent care is open 7 days a week, I do work weekend and evening shifts.  However, I only work 28 hours a week, and I plan to arrange my schedule such that I only have to work 3 days a week.  My employer will also allow me to take up to 12 weeks off when a new addition to our family arrives.

Luke and I love going to the park in the evenings after work and take bike rides.  We also love coloring together and reading story after story at bedtime.  I am so excited to become a mother again and look forward to possibly doing all these things with your child.Meet Our Son Luke:

Luke is an energetic, loving, 3-year-old boy.  He loves to give us hugs and kisses.  He has 2 canine brothers, and he loves to chase them around our backyard.  He especially loves story time and getting to pick out what stories he wants to read at bedtime.  His favorite foods are spaghetti with meatballs, and watermelon.  Life for Luke is pretty great, but it would be so awesome for him to be a Big Brother!!

A Note From Luke’s Birthmother:

Hello Dearest Birthmother,

I’m Luke’s Corra, which means stork.  This is one of the hardest letters I’ve ever written.  Not because I don’t know what to say, but because I have much too much to say.  I’ve been trying to figure out what are the important things for you to know, and I think the most important is that Kerrie and Drew have so much love to give.  They are such amazing people with open hearts, and it is so awesome to watch them interact with their son.  When others find out that I carried a child that was adopted, I often hear “well, I could never!” And I always pull out the first picture I have of Luke and Kerrie taken less than 5 minutes after he was born.  I show it to them because you can see clearer than anything in THAT picture is a mother’s love.  And Drew! I have never seen him hesitate to plop on the floor and PLAY.  They often send pictures of just doing everyday things and make me feel like a part of their lives.

I am confident that Kerrie and Drew are some of the best parents I’ve ever met, and I’m honored to have helped their family grow.  If you decide to make Luke a big brother, I know you will be confident with your choice too.Family Traditions:  Spending time together as a family is very important to both of us.  We love developing new traditions as a couple and family.  Andrew’s favorite part about Thanksgiving is marinating the turkey in his own special recipe and eating turkey leftovers for the next week.  Kerrie’s favorite part about Christmas is decorating the tree and making sure it has plenty of lights.  We love all the traditions big and small and love creating new traditions each year.

Kerrie’s Family:  Kerrie’s parents have been married for 39 years.  She has an older sister, Katie, who is married with 3 girls.  Kerrie has a very large extended family and almost everyone lives in Maryland.  Holidays are always full of lots of hugs and many happy hearts.

Andrew’s Family:  Andrew’s parents have been married for 44 years.  He has two older brothers, Anthony and Dennis.  Anthony is married with 3 children.  Dennis is married and excitedly waiting to become a father.  Andrew also has a large extended family.  Although his family lives far apart, they always come together for wedding, milestone birthdays, and family reunions.Our home:  We live in a quiet family friendly neighborhood within Virginia.  There is an awesome playground and community pool within walking distance.  The Elementary School is also a short walk down the street.  We own our 4 bedroom home that has a fenced in back yard perfect for playing outside.  We have always had the love and support of our family even when we liver 3,000 miles away.  However, it has been amazing to be only 1.5 hours away from both of our immediate families.   We cannot wait to share our lives and our home with your child and show them how much love we have to give.

Meet Our Pups:  Bodey is an 8-year-old nine-pound toy poodle mix.  Grover is an 6-year-old Yorkshire terrier.  Both Bodey and Grover are excellent with Luke.  We know Body and Grover will quickly become attached and very loyal to a new addition to our family.

One Last Thank You:  We want to thank you for taking the time to read our story and learn more about what makes our family special! There is no greater gift we could ask from the world than to bring another child into our home to shower with love.  If our family seems like the right fit for your child, we would love the opportunity to speak with or meet with you.