December 11th, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours

Choose a Family


Chad and Lynsey

Things That Makes Us Happy

  • 1. County Music
  • 2. Old Car Models
  • 3. Ice Cream
  • 4. Iowa Hawkeyes
  • 5. Football
  • 6. Bike Rides
  • 1. Triathalons
  • 2. Traveling to different countries
  • 3. Playing Softball
  • 4. Chicago Cubs
  • 5. 4th of July
  • 6. Bike Rides

Hi We are Chad and Lynsey from the Midwest. We are grateful that you are taking the time to consider us as adoptive parents to your child.

We admire and respect you for your courageous and selfless decision to find the right family for your child. We have dealt with infertility for a few years and we are excited to walk down the path of adoption.

Thank you for taking the time to review our profile, and we look forward to sharing your story in the future with your child.


Our Story:

We met on in October of 2009 and married April 14, 2012. Our life in the Des Moines area involves being around our family and friends, and spending time with our furry four legged friends: Harley (dog), Wrigley and Nala (cats). On weekends we enjoy spending time with our family, especially our 5 nephews. In September, 2015, we welcomed our niece, the newest member of the family.

Our favorite things to do are bicycle rides together or with friends, and watch the Chicago Cubs and Iowa Hawkeyes. We do try to get to a Cubs game and an Iowa football and basketball game once a year and cheer on our favorite teams.





herky (2)

Wrigley is a 6 year old tabby and really enjoys being around Lynsey. Lynsey brought her home as a kitten about the time we met. Nala is a friendly 4 year old tabby, and likes anyone that will pet her. Lynsey also brought her home as a kitten while we were dating.

Harley is a 10 year old Miniature Pitcher. We always get complements about how well behaved he is. He does really well around kids and adults. If there are a lot of people around, he wants to be on Chad’s lap.


by Chad

Lynsey is best described as loving, caring, energetic, and is very active. She loves to be active in any outdoor activity, especially on her bicycle and going for walks. She enjoys watching Chicago Cubs baseball and playing slow pitch softball. Along with watching Cubs baseball she also enjoys watching the Iowa Hawkeyes in football and basketball. Tending to the yard and to our flowers and plants is another thing Lynsey enjoys. She enjoys running around with our 5 nephews and especially playing sports with them. Our nephews also enjoy playing with her 2 cats Wrigley and Nala. Being around and spending time with both our families is a big priority. Lynsey’s favorite movies to watch are A League of Their Own and The Sandlot.


by Lynsey

Chad is best described as quiet, loving, compassionate, caring and is always willing to help out friends and family in need. The needs of family and friends are a high priority, and he is always the first to volunteer his time to help. He loves to watch Iowa Hawkeye football and whatever NFL game is on. The Chicago Cubs and Iowa basketball come in as a tie for his second favorite sport to watch. Our 5 nephews love when they can play with Chad, especially with his hot wheels, tractors and remote control helicopter. Playing with the nephews brings out the kid in him and he always has fun. His favorite pastime, besides watching football, is riding his bicycle, fishing, watching car shows and playing with his dog Harley. Chad’s favorite movies are all of the Fast and Furious movies.

MEET OUR families

Lynsey: My immediate family includes my parents who reside in Johnston, IA (about 2 miles away), and 2 sisters and their husbands and kids. My oldest sister and her family live 10 houses away, and my other sister and her family live in Cedar Rapids, IA (about 2 hours away). We always find excuses to spend time together, especially holidays.

Chad: My immediate family includes my parents who reside in Newton, IA (45 minutes away), and 2 brothers. My twin brother and family live in Ankeny, IA (20 minutes away) and my older brother and his son live in North Liberty, IA (1.5 hours away). My older brother is widowed, his wife passed away around Thanksgiving, 2014 due to cancer. We also get together whenever possible especially during the holidays.



Thank you for reading our profile and opening your heart to hear our story. Our promise is to love your child unconditionally and be the best parents we can be. We also will give your child a safe and loving home. We look forward to learning about you so that we can share this with your child.


Tidbits about us

  • Both like to play slow pitch softball
  • We enjoy going on bike rides (bicycle)
  • Enjoy watching the Chicago Cubs and Iowa Hawkeyes
  • Chad’s favorite sport to watch is football
  • Lynsey’s favorite holiday is the 4th of July

Chad’s Fun facts




Old car models and John Deer tractors


Biked in two different triathlons


Graduated with an Associate of Arts degree from Des Moines Area Community College


Ice cream


Lynsey’s fun facts


Biked, swam and ran in three different triathlons


Been to six different countries in Europe


Graduated with Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration from Grand View University


Played college softball during college