November 17th, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours
800.637.7999

Choose a Family

CONTACT US

Claudia and Lorenzo

List of Favorites!

  • Favorite Hobby:

    Claudia: Reading

    Lorenzo: Photography

  • Favorite Movie:

    Claudia: Gone with the Wind

    Lorenzo: Casino

  • Favorite Actor:

    Claudia: Al Pacino

    Lorenzo: Al Pacino

  • Favorite Food:

    Claudia: Pasta

    Lorenzo: Steak

  • Favorite Animal:

    Claudia: Sheep

    Lorenzo: Elephant

  • Favorite TV Show:

    Claudia: The Golden Girls

    Lorenzo: The Big Bang Theory

  • Favorite Holiday:

    Claudia: X-Mas

    Lorenzo: X-Mas

  • Favorite Vacation:

    Claudia: Egypt

    Lorenzo: Skiing in the Alps

  • Favorite Musician:

    Claudia: Bruce Springsteen

    Lorenzo: Bruce Springsteen

Hello! We are Claudia, Lorenzo and Chiara from Los Angeles, California.

Dear Birthmother: Thank you for considering us as prospective adoptive parents. We can only imagine the difficult time you are going through, and we sincerely hope that this brief profile will help you get a glimpse into our lives. We have been married for fifteen years now and were thrilled to adopt our daughter Chiara in October 2016. Adoption was always in our plans even before knowing we couldn’t have biological children. Now that we have already adopted Chiara we really want our family to keep growing this way. We have so much love to give that the addition of this second child would be the biggest blessing. At this time of great decisions and choices we want to offer our full support and the promise of an unconditional and full commitment. We are excited and at the same time extremely humbled by your consideration. We hope that this will be the start of a wonderful journey.

Our Story

We have known each other for 20 years now and our relationship has been growing ever since. We met in Florence, Italy (where we are both originally from!) During our first date, the waiter referred to us as husband and wife, so that was definitely a sign!! Despite having met so young we have been inseparable ever since. We have travelled the world together but we now happily call California home. We have been blessed with our adoptive daughter Chiara when she was just 5 weeks old.  We see our families as often as we can, and because most of them are in Italy we are planning to move closer to them in the near future.

In Our Free Time, You Can Find Us: We love being outdoors! Biking and taking walks around our neighborhood is part of our everyday life. Claudia likes to spend time at the gym but also enjoys some lazy time watching a movie or catching up on reading (with Chiara around the downtime is definitely a little less but that’s good because she keeps us active and on our toes!) Lorenzo likes to try new things. Among his recent new passions are surfing and amateur boxing. He also enjoys cooking, photography and movies of all kinds (except horror!)

Family Activities We Love:

  • Story time Saturday morning at Barnes & Noble
  • Dancing and singing the twist around the house
  • Gardening: Chiara takes care of all the plants in the house
  • Role playing: Chiara is the master chef and we are the customers in her cafe
  • We have pizza Monday’s at a local restaurant every week

Meet Claudia

I met Claudia through her father, who I used to work with. I started to like Claudia before I even met her through listening to her frustrated father’s stories. I was already amused by her. I remember being intrigued by her rebellious yet mature personality. Little did I know someday she would be my wife! From the first time we met, our lives have been connected in every possible way. Claudia is the kind of person who makes an impression on everyone that is around her; everybody who knows her has only great things to say about her. Claudia has become the amazing mom we all knew she would be and her playfulness is playing a great role in Chiara’s life. She was able to embrace motherhood fully and still keep a successful career in the fashion industry. She has a positive outlook on life that is contagious to everyone around her. I can honestly say that she has changed my life for the better and I look forward to seeing her become a mother again.

Claudia’s Career: I work in fabric research and development for a fashion company, and started in this line of business when we moved to Los Angeles 9 years ago. I’m very fortunate that my office is within walking distance from our house. This is extremely rare and has been a great advantage since Chiara came into the family.

Claudia Is: Happy, fun, hardworking, positive, careful, sincere, pure, practical, romantic, childlike, maternal, determinedMeet Lorenzo

About Lorenzo, by Claudia: Lorenzo is in fact the secret to my success. He is hardworking, honest but most of all he is a man of integrity which is what made me fall in love with him in the first place. He likes to try anything new: new places, new food or new sports. Of all his qualities though, I think, that the curiosity that he has towards the world is what places him above the rest. He has a genuine interest in other people. He loves to talk to everybody no matter who they are, their background or where they come from. He has taught me to get rid of all my prejudices and to give everybody a chance. He is a great provider and now an amazing dad to Chiara: he is funny and he knows how to be firm yet gentle. He is the best photographer ever (when he doesn’t forget the camera at home or forgets to charge the battery!) He will be such a great father to your child and I can’t wait to see him become a father again!

Lorezo’s Career: I work in international shipping. I moved to the United States initially to help with an emergency situation, and eventually ended up staying to develop new markets and expand the US branch of the company. I am now the CEO of the company and I am lucky to have flexible hours to best suit my family’s needs.

Lorenzo Is: thoughtful, easygoing, hardworking, curious, talkative, funny, genuine, caring, stubborn, down to earth, practicalOur Loving Families

Meet Chiara, future big sister: Chiara is a happy baby. She has always been very happy, smiley and cuddly, from the first day we met her. She is gentle yet stubborn, she is impatience yet well mannered, she loves arts and music, easy with any food and loves pets. She is opinionated but also tries to listen; we have learned already that it’s better to try to talk and explain things to her rather than just impose them. We are bi-lingual at home and she is in a Spanish immersion pre-school and we are excited to see her language skills develop. We know it’s healthy for a developing brain to learn several languages and we are excited to hear her speak English, Spanish and Italian! Chiara will be a fantastic big sister to your child and they will have adoption in common!

Chiara’s Favorites:

  • Music: Baby Shark
  • Animals: everything that breathes with the exception of barking dogs
  • Toy: her dinosaur Dino
  • Book: Brown Bear
  • Animation movie: Disney’s Pinocchio
  • Food: Pasta

 

Our Family

About Claudia’s family: Claudia’s parents live in Florence, Italy and just celebrated their 42nd anniversary. Her younger brother moved to Dublin, Ireland 2 years ago, after earning his PHD in theoretical chemistry. Claudia grew up surrounded by aunts, uncles and cousins. They are all very close and an average family gathering can reach up to 30 people! Christmas dinners are a favorite.

About Lorenzo’s family: Lorenzo is the youngest of 3 siblings. Aside from his older sister everybody lives in Italy. His father was remarried 22 years ago, he is retired and now works as a writer. His mom is also retired and lives with Lorenzo’s brother who takes care of her (or she takes care of him.) His older sister lives in Michigan with her husband, and they have two wonderful children whom have just graduated college and are now entering the business world. Lorenzo keeps in touch with his family often and regardless of the distance their bond has always been very strong.

Our Home and Closing Thoughts

Our Home: We have a two-story townhouse in the Los Angeles area with 3 bedrooms and a patio in front where our bbq is. Our favorite room is definitely the living room: Lorenzo has his tv and Claudia has her library. We also love to share the kitchen and dining room but they have been slowly taken up by Chiara (dining room is now her playground!) We chose our house for the neighborhood as it’s safe and has a lot of parks, farmers markets and great schools. The area is very up-and-coming but still quiet. We especially love our community because bike paths are everywhere, the marina is within walking distance and the ocean is just a half-mile away. Walking on the boardwalk at sunset is one of our favorite evening activities. Chiara loves strolling around the neighborhood making friends with every dog we meet!

Meet Pugsley & Wednesday, our two loving cats: We are both huge fans of the Addams family. We rescued our cats in 2015. They are active and are always finding new things to jump, climb or play on. We love to cuddle with them. They are our “cat therapy”. They are friendly and love kids! Chiara is obsessed with them and doesn’t miss the chance to try to catch them!

We Promise

  • We will always be there for your child and will follow them on their path not only when young but throughout their entire life. We believe that children are such no matter their age.
  • They will have the love and support from not just the three of us but from our families who are as excited about this journey as we are.
  • We will teach them honesty, truthfulness, kindness and self-respect
  • We will encourage them and challenge them to be always the best they can be. Having said that, we believe that life should be fun and not a competition, we will not impose on them to overachieve.
  • We know that we will learn from your child as much as we expect them to learn from us. As many say “you grow together with your children.”

 

Thank You

Thank you again for considering us. Creating this profile has given us the chance to really look deep into our hearts and realize what an amazing journey we are about to embark on again. We hope we have been able to show you at least a little bit of who we are, where we come from and mostly where we are dreaming of going.