June 18th, 2019
Confidential 24 Hours

Choose a Family


Erika and Noel

Things That Make Us Happy!

  • 1. Dancing
  • 2. Outdoor music concerts
  • 3. Family pizza night
  • 4. Dog park with Titan
  • 5. Going to the beach
  • 1. Watching football
  • 2. Golfing
  • 3. Hiking with Titan
  • 4. Picnics in the vineyards
  • 5. Listening to live music

Dear Friend:

Words cannot express how thankful we are that you are taking the time to learn about us.  We realize how big a decision this is and are in awe of your strength and compassion for your child.  Thank you for considering us and want you to know that if lucky enough to be chosen by you, your child will have a life filled with unconditional love, support and adventure!

Our Path to Adoption:

We have wanted to grow our family for some time now and are excited to be adopting.  Once we exhausted many different infertility processes, we realized it must mean that there is already a little one out there that needs us as much as we need them, and it was time to find each other!  We can’t wait to be parents and share a lifetime of spontaneous silliness, laughter and encouragement!

About Us:

Hi there!  We are Erika and Noel from Southern California!

We’ve been married for 12 years but have been friends for over 28 years!  We are both from the South and still carry those Southern Values. We believe Love and Family are the most important parts of life!  We believe in hard work, always treating people with kindness and respect and enjoying life to the fullest!


Our Story: Written by Erika

It’s really hard to remember what life was like before we met each other.  We both grew up in Arkansas and first met in Jr. High…..8th grade English class to be exact!  We became good friends and continued our friendship all the way through High School.

We ended up going to the same college and it was during our sophomore year that our friendship blossomed into something more.   We started dating and have been together ever since.

After college, Noel came along for the ride when I moved to Los Angeles to pursue my acting dreams. At the young age of 22, we packed up a U-Haul and drove across the country to start our new adventure!  We’ve gotten to experience so many of life’s major moments together and can’t wait to add becoming parents to our journey.


Three things to learn about us:


1)  Played the “Wicked Witch” in a high school performance of The Wizard of Oz

2)  Loves Antique shopping

3)  Has a tattoo of comedy / tragedy masks on her ankle.


1)  Took breakdancing lessons as a kid

2)  Once participated in the halftime contest at a LA Laker game

3) Organized a Pink Day at work to raise awareness about breast cancer




Meet Erika (Written by Noel):

Simply put, Erika is my best friend and love of my life.  We have known each other for over 28 years but she still finds ways to surprise me!  She always knows just what to say or do to make me smile.  Erika has an infectious laugh that can bring me to tears.

Erika is extremely hardworking and passionate.  She developed the dream of becoming an actor at a young age and was the reason we moved to Los Angeles.  Unfortunately her dream of starring on the big screen (and my retirement plan!) didn’t quite pan out, but she eventually found a career in interior design that taps into that creative spirit.  One thing I will never forget about any of her office gatherings was hearing so many people tell me how much they loved working with Erika!

Erika has so much love to give and her compassion for others is incredible.  I’ll never forget when we got the call from the nurse after our last unsuccessful IVF cycle how Erika was comforting the nurse and telling her how hard it must be for her to have to deliver such bad news.  Even during one of the hardest moments of our life, she was willing to put the feelings of others above her own.  She will be an amazing mom and give our child the love and support to thrive and chase their dreams!

My Favorite Activities / Fun Facts:

  • Dancing and taking hip hop classes.
  • Listening to country music
  • Pizza and staying home on a Friday night!
  • Watching reality TV, especially design shows like “Fixer Upper” and “Home Town”.
  • Taking Titan to the dog park or on walks



Meet Noel (Written by Erika): 

It’s hard to put into just a few words everything wonderful about Noel!  He’s always been determined to make a better life for himself.  He graduated from high school as Valedictorian and received a scholarship to college where he also graduated top of his class.  He has the best work ethic of anyone I know and does everything with such grace and kindness.

Noel loves animals and cries at sad movies (shhh! don’t tell him I told you that).  He will be an amazing role model, provider and father to our child!  He loves just about every sport, but especially football.  We are huge Tennessee Titans football fans, and even named our dog, Titan after the team.  He finds the positive in every situation and can turn “a frown upside down” with anyone!

My Favorite Activities / Fun Facts:

  1. Watching Tennessee Titans football games
  2. Listening to live music, especially country
  3. Family pizza night with Erika and Titan
  4. Making and eating meat and cheese boards
  5. Watching funny movies or TV shows like “The Big Bang Theory”

Meet Titan!

Titan is a Labrador Retriever that is sweet, energetic and very loving.  He loves meeting new people, especially kids.  One of his favorite things is licking baby feet and faces.

Some of his favorite things to do:

  • Hiking
  • Playing fetch with his ball
  • Running on the beach and swimming in our pool.
  • Riding with his head out the window
  • Eating!

Our Careers:  Noel / Erika

Erika:  I am an Interior Designer that works on hotels.  Through my career, I’ve been able to travel all over the world.  I’ve been to India, China, Russia, France, and Italy.  Getting to see and experience how other people around the world live, gives me a deeper appreciation for our life here in America, as well as an understanding of different cultures and ethnicities.  I now have the luxury of working from home with a flexible schedule and love every minute of it!

Noel: I’m a finance executive for one of the major movie/TV studios.  I always kid Erika that we moved to LA for her to become an actress and I’m the one that ended up in show business!  I’ve been with the company for almost 15 years.   I currently support creative and business development people that make mobile games and virtual reality experiences.  I get to work on an active studio lot and never know when I might cross paths with a TV or movie star.  But one of the best perks of my job is that we have a childcare facility right on the lot.  It’s a wonderful option to have available in case we ever needed it.

Our Home Community:   We live in Woodland Hills, a family-friendly suburb of Los Angeles.  The area is close to the mountains, vineyards, and beaches that we love to explore.   Going to the beach with our friends is one of our favorite things to do.  We are lucky to have many close friends nearby that have small children.  Our child will never lack meeting new friends and having playdates at local parks!


Playtime / Travel:  What we do for fun!

  • Exploring California Wine Country and having picnics in the Vineyards.
  • Hosting pool parties with friends and their dogs
  • Sunday morning brunch in Malibu at the Pier.
  • Traveling…Bora Bora was our favorite! But we love a good road trip!
  • Going to the Hollywood Bowl for outdoor concerts.
  • Playing with Titan!


Noel’s Family: I have family spread out all over the country, from Utah to New Hampshire.  My mom is the biggest animal lover in the world and taught me to have compassion for others.  She is living out her dream of country living where she has several cats and dogs and even a couple mini donkeys!  My dad lives near the east Tennessee mountains and enjoys traveling with his friends.  One of my favorite traditions is my annual trip back to visit them and to attend a Titan’s game with my dad.  We have been doing it for over 16 years now! 

Erika’s Family:   My parents still live in Arkansas but love to come out to California to visit.  They can’t get enough of the beach!  We also love to go back to Arkansas where boating, waterskiing and BBQ are a way of life.  My aunt and cousin live in Mississippi who I am very close with.  In fact, my cousin, Bethany and I call each other “sister-cous” because we feel more like sisters than cousins.  Although they are a plane ride away, we talk often on the phone and Face Time!

And because we grew up together, our families have known each other just as long as we have and have been there to support us since the beginning!


Our Promises to your Child:

  • They will always be supported with an open mind and full heart!
  • They will learn the importance of hard work and perseverance.
  • They will always be encouraged to pursue whatever their dream is!
  • We will always be there for them, no matter what.
  • Their life will never be boring!!!!


We hope we gave you a sense of our lives and our personalities.  We are very eager and ready to add a little one into our family and hope you will consider us to raise your child.  It is an honor and privilege to provide them with unconditional love, stability and a lifetime full of laughter!

We would be so thankful and grateful to be chosen by you.  We hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like to speak with us about adopting your child or have any questions for us, please contact your case worker at AdoptHelp by calling 1-800-637-7999.