April 21st, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours

Choose a Family


Erin and Warren

Dear Birth Mother

Hello! We are Warren, Erin, and Éva from Walnut Creek, California! It must be overwhelming searching through these profiles to find the right family. We are grateful to you for considering adoption and excited about being given an opportunity to expand our family.

After the birth of our daughter, we were unable to conceive again and are turning to adoption to help us realize our dream of a bigger family. In our home, your child will be secure, happy, and loved unconditionally, in the same way as our daughter, Éva.



Our Story

We knew almost instantly when we met that we had found our life-long partner in one another. Our first date was in the summer of 2004 and we spent every day together until we married later that year in December. Our family and friends thought we were joking, but we decided to elope and get married on the beach in Maui. Twelve years later we’re still going strong!

Warren grew up in a more traditional household in New York as an only child and Erin in a liberal town in California with 3 siblings. While we come from very different upbringings, our personalities complement each other perfectly. We are both more introverted and reserved, enjoying time at home with our family to relax and watch movies. But we also like getting out to explore the world around us–our most recent family vacation was to London, Paris and Stockholm.

We value:

  • Trust
  • Respect
  • Hard Work
  • Responsibility
  • Friendship
  • Loyalty
  • Honesty
  • Education


5 most memorable family vacations:

  • Europe in the winter to visit the Christmas markets
  • Oahu, Hawaii with Erin’s family to play at the beach
  • Skiing at Lake Tahoe and getting snowed in (24 inches overnight!)
  • Visiting Warren’s family in Sarasota, Florida
  • This summer we’re headed to Tuscany, Italy with families from our school to visit museums, learn to cook Italian food, and shop the local markets



About Warren

I grew up with my parents and grandmother in Manhattan, New York. There will always be a special place in my heart for the big city, with its diversity and culture. As a child I attended the United Nations school where I had friends representing almost every country around the world. I adored my childhood and loved having so many friends just a stone’s throw away.  For college, I moved to California to study at Stanford University. In 2004 I met Erin and knew instantly that she was the one. We married later that year and enjoyed many years growing together, building our careers, and traveling before welcoming Éva in 2012.  I love video games and have made so many friends through this unique community. I’ve taken that passion into my career where I lead a team of product managers for a video technology company. I have a lot of flexibility in my job which allows me to spend ample time with the family.  I also have an intense passion for cars, going to the local track and attending car shows. We’ve even made it a family event and Éva loves to ride in daddy’s car!  Thinking about being a father again inspires and excites me. Nothing is more important to me than my responsibilities as a husband and father and I can’t wait to welcome a new child to our family.

A few of Warren’s favorites:

  • Cars: I like watching Formula 1 racing. I’m definitely a car enthusiast!
  • Dream Vacation: I would love to see the Monaco Grand Prix
  • Favorite place with kids: Jumping at the trampoline park


“Warren never takes himself too seriously. He’s so playful and carefree which makes him a great father. He’s a romantic at heart, always affectionate and compassionate. He is truly my better half and I can’t imagine a day without him.” –Erin



About Erin

I grew up in a small town near Santa Cruz, California with 2 sisters and a brother. I loved having a big family. We were always the house where kids would gather –never a dull moment. Growing up in the mountains I enjoyed being in nature, with the trees in my backyard and ocean just minutes from home.  After college I spent some time living abroad in England and then returned home, meeting Warren just a few months later. I spent my career in marketing at technology companies, helping to grow the businesses from the ground up. I loved my work but it was demanding with a young child, so I left the workforce last year to spend more time with my family.  I’m very involved in my daughter’s school, serving on the parent association and helping in the classroom. I also volunteer as a first grade literacy tutor in one of our district’s high-need schools.  I enjoy gardening and working on home improvement projects around the house. My parents still live in the mountains and we take Éva there to lie in the hammock, listen to the birds, and pick tomatoes from my dad’s garden.  I’m excited to become a mother again, especially now that I will have more flexibility to spend time at home.

A few of Erin’s favorites:

  • Dessert: I have a sweet tooth, especially for tiramisu
  • Dream Vacation: I’ve always wanted to go on a safari in Africa
  • Favorite place with kids: The rainforest exhibit at the Academy of Science


“Erin is incredibly caring and nurturing. She is an amazing wife, mother, daughter, and sister. She’s always making sure I never miss a beat and our family has everything they need. I knew from the day I met her that she was the one I was going to spend my life with.” –Warren


Meet Éva Simone

Our daughter, Éva, is extremely social and curious. She’s sweet, kind-hearted, and also very active and energetic. In San Francisco, she attended an Italian immersion preschool and now speaks Italian like a native. Moving to Walnut Creek, she’ll be attending a wonderful school within walking distance from our house where she’ll start learning Spanish in Kindergarten.  Ever since we can remember Éva has asked for a little sister or brother. She is so excited to grow our family through adoption and we know she’ll be a great big sister!

A few of Éva’s favorites:

  • She sings every song on the Moana soundtrack
  • She loves Doc McStuffins and was so excited when they adopted a baby
  • Her favorite ice cream is vanilla with rainbow sprinkles
  • She’s always up for an adventure: she enjoys ice skating, swimming, gymnastics, and is looking forward to her next ski lesson


Our Home & Community

We recently moved from San Francisco to Walnut Creek, a suburb about 30 minutes from the city. Our home is on a tree lined street in a quiet neighborhood with lots of families nearby. We fell in love with the beautiful park-like half acre property and knew this was the best place for our children to play and grow up. We’re excited to put in a tire swing and swimming pool into the backyard soon!  We take advantage of all the nearby family friendly activities including parks, aquariums, museums, zoos, libraries, and theaters. We are very community-oriented and enjoy bringing our neighbors together for BBQs.  On weekends, we like to get pancakes for brunch, ride our bikes in the park, take a drive to Sonoma, or play with friends at the playground. We’re looking forward to sharing these activities with our new child.  Last year we adopted 2 kittens, Lila and Milo. They’re so playful and outgoing that friends are always surprised when the kitties come to greet them at the door.


Our Family & Friends

Erin’s parents and sisters live close by, while her brother lives in Michigan. She has 3 nieces and 1 nephew. She talks with her family almost every day and we get together often for holidays, birthdays, and “just because.”  Warren’s parents live in New York, with a second home in Florida. We usually spend Christmas with them and visit another 2-3 more times during the year, either at our house or theirs. Last year they joined us in London.  We also have many close friends we consider family. Éva’s godfather is Warren’s best friend from childhood. They work at the same company and he often comes to babysit. Another close friend has a 6-year-old son we see regularly along with his siblings, parents and grandparents who have become our “third family.”  Our parents, family and friends are very supportive of our adoption decision and everyone is eager to welcome another child into the family.


Our Parenting

We believe in inspiring our children to become lifelong learners. Since we don’t know exactly what the future will hold, we want them to receive a strong foundation so they can become citizens of a global world. That is why we value speaking multiple languages, as well as, being exposed to various cultures through travel at an early age.  You can be confident that we are committed to providing the same unconditional love, stable and happy home, and opportunities for enrichment to our new family member. We are dedicated to providing a rich variety of experiences to ensure that your child grows into the person they are meant to be.


Thank you!

We thank you for taking the time to learn about us. We admire your courage and conviction to want the best life for your baby. Be assured that your child will always know that your decision was heartfelt and driven by love. If you feel that our family would be a good fit, we would be honored to take the next step with you.

With love,

Warren, Erin, and Éva