June 18th, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours

Choose a Family



Hello! I am Jessi from Arkansas!

Dear Birthmother: I am so happy and grateful that my profile has found its way to you! I want to thank you for taking the time to learn a little bit about me. I can’t even begin to imagine how difficult this decision must be for you and I want you to know that I deeply respect the love, strength, and courage it takes to consider adoption.

I live in Arkansas with my 9 year old daughter, Isabella. I want you to know that I love being a mom! Watching my daughter Isabella grow up over the past 9 years has been a wonderful blessing. I long to have the opportunity to raise another child and grow our little family a bit bigger. While I am able (biologically) to have more children, in my heart I know adoption is the path for me. I want to be the best answer for an expecting mom who has decided that adoption is her best choice. There is plenty of room in my home and so much room in my heart for another child. Please know that I will give your child unconditional love, safety, security, and a warm, loving family.

About Me: I love to laugh (and make others laugh—even if it means being a total goofball). I’m intelligent, creative, warm, caring, independent, and honest.  I grew up in Northern New Jersey in a suburban area. We lived close enough that we could frequently visit New York City for Broadway shows, great museums, and all the fabulous restaurants. My mom stayed at home with my brother, Chris, and me and my dad was a corporate attorney. My family is close and my childhood was great. My absolute favorite memories are of summer vacations—we traveled all over the country seeing all the great landmarks and having fantastic adventures.

When I was 19, I moved to Northwest Arkansas to go to the same college my dad and brother attended before me. My parents followed the two of us here shortly after. I graduated in 2002 with my BA in History. I love living in Northwest Arkansas. We truly have the best of both worlds—our home is located in the country with plenty of room to run, play, and have adventures, but only 20 minutes away from the wonderful city of Fayetteville where great theater, dining and shopping await.

In 2007 I had my daughter, Isabella, and I knew instantly that I wanted to be a stay-at-home mom. Thanks to the generous support of my family, I’m able to be a full time parent and it truly is the most fulfilling and amazing “job” I’ve ever had!



A Closer Look At Jessi

Fun Facts About Me: I live in a barn! No, really I do, but it’s been renovated into a uniquely beautiful 3 bedroom home. I love to cook, I make a mean stack of maple wheat chocolate chip pancakes (from scratch). I love crafts! My newest obsession is candle making. It’s really fun and as a nice bonus I save money on expensive candles. I love road trips and traveling in general (especially to other countries). I love to try new foods, but my absolute favorite is Italian (probably thanks to my New Jersey roots!) I am passionate about giving back. My daughter and I donate our time and money whenever we can to those in need. It’s important to both of us to do our part (no matter how small) to make the world a little bit of a better place. I love to read and write and have self-published 3 novels.

I love to travel – and there is nothing I enjoy more than travelling with Isabella. I am looking forward to travelling with my future child. I’ve been to a little more than half of all the states in the U.S. and Bella’s been to about 12 so far. We visited Dublin in the fall of 2013 and were able to take in a lot of the sites like the Dublin Zoo, and St. Patrick’s Cathedral. We had a blast and can’t wait to go back someday. Most recently, we went to Mexico City. Bella and I climbed the Mayan pyramids. The view from the top was breathtaking! We also had great food, shopped a lot, and stopped in at some amazing museums. Our next stops (in the next 5-6 years) will be Rome and Paris! I can’t wait to show the world to my children!

My Promises To You and Your Child: I will give your child unconditional love. I will be a good role model both in my actions as well as my words. I will teach strong moral values and ethics while emphasizing the absolute importance of kindness. We will laugh a lot and have fun together. We will travel the world as a family and learn about other cultures and customs. I will listen to your child’s dreams and always encourage and support so they can chase them. I will help your child grow into an individual with great confidence, strength of character, and high self-esteem by always listening, loving, guiding, supporting, and always being there for them—no matter what!



Meet Isabella

Introducing my daughter, Isabella: Isabella, is 9 years old (and going on 40)—she truly is an “old soul”. She is a creative, caring, and nurturing little girl who loves to learn and is always looking for ways to help those around her.  She is definitely a “people person” and loves to socialize with people of all ages. She is very good with younger children in particular—it’s always been second nature to her to protect and entertain them. She was born with great “mama instincts”. She’s also great with animals and loves her pets dearly. Her favorite hobbies right now are reading, gymnastics, and dance.

Isabella’s Words: I’m excited to be a big sister because I will have someone to play with and I can help them learn and grow. Plus we will be friends forever!



My Family and Friends

We are a very close-knit family and spend a lot of time together—the cousins are great friends. Every Saturday we have “Family Dinner Night”. It’s potluck style and we gather together to enjoy great food, conversation, and lots of laughter.  My mom, Donna, and dad, Michael, moved to Arkansas shortly after both my older brother, Chris, and I did. After 20 plus years in New Jersey, they were set on retiring in Arkansas and owning a ranch. Greene Acres (the farm where we now live) was born. My parents and I live on the same 160 acres, but in separate homes. My brother is also a rancher and he and his children, Cassie, Leah, and Jake, live about 5 minutes down the road from us.

I have a small group of close friends. I definitely value quality over quantity! My best friend of 26 years, Ali, (A.K.A. “Aunt Ali”) moved to Arkansas a few years after I did. She has been a fixture in my daughter’s life since day one. My daughter and I get together with her for dinner, coffee, or shopping as often as possible and frequently go on vacations to her beach house in the Outer Banks, North Carolina, and to visit our old home town in New Jersey. Ali has always been like a sister to me.  My favorite family tradition is our bonfires. We do them several times a year. The whole family comes together around the fire stocked with plenty of chocolate, marshmallows, graham crackers, and great conversation.

Every summer we go on vacation to Branson, Missouri with my parents and all the cousins. We visit Silver Dollar City (an amusement park) for fun rides and family activities and Whitewater for a water park adventure, and we hit all the outlet malls for great deals. There’s also amazing live theater and good food!  Christmas and Thanksgiving are huge in my family and we always spend it together at my parents’ home. The kids love opening their Christmas presents together and “feasting” (as they call it) on delicious meals around the family table.

July 4th (also my mom’s birthday) is another important holiday. We always barbecue and have a pool party followed by a “free” fireworks display—my parents’ home is located on a hill that gives us the perfect view of the fireworks display from the center of town.



My Home, Pets and Closing Thoughts

My Home and Community: My home is a converted barn with 3 bedrooms, 1 and a half bathrooms, a great room, a loft, an enclosed porch, and a deck. We live on a 160 acre ranch with lots of green grass, fresh air, trees, and room for running and playing. We have a lot of animals including cows, chickens, pigs, and dogs. My home is a very open one (in terms of architecture) where I can, for instance, be cooking dinner, but still keep an eye on my daughter and have her in earshot if she needs me.

There is an excellent park 10 minutes from our home that has a wonderful playground and paved walking trails. We are only 20 minutes from Fayetteville, AR which is a very family friendly city with good restaurants, shopping, and theaters. Just 15 minutes further and we have the cities of Rogers and Bentonville where two new museums have opened up recently: Crystal Bridges and the Amazeum (a children’s science center).

My Furry Friends: Sally is a 4-year-old Lab mix that was found as a stray at a campground. She was so sweet and playful we knew she had to be ours! She’s a very vocal dog and shows her love for her humans with sweet grunts and howls. She’s a very talented girl who can walk on her back feet for a long time (we call her a circus dog!). She also loves to give every new adult she meets a “high five”.  Shadow is a 3-year-old Border Collie mix who was found as an abandoned puppy. She is a loveable goofball who loves to play fetch so much that she’s figured out how to play the game by herself—no joke! She will literally throw the ball with her mouth and then chase after it over and over again!  Norman is the world’s sweetest hamster. We’ve had him for a little over a year. He is a careful little guy who gently takes treats when offered so as not to accidentally nibble your finger. His favorite pastime—sleeping on my daughter’s lap while she watches t.v.

In Closing: Thank you again for taking the time to learn a little more about me and my family and for considering me as you choose a family for your child. I truly admire your courage and strength and I know this is a big decision. Please know that no matter what you choose, I wish nothing but the best for you and your child.