November 15th, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours
800.637.7999

Choose a Family

CONTACT US

Julie and Gary

Hello! We are Julie and Gary from Denver, Colorado!

First of all, thank you.  Thank you for taking the time to learn about us.  We understand that we really do not know what you are going through during this time, but the love and courage you are showing by the adoption of your child is awesome and so courageous.  We want you to know how much we respect you and love you already.  Our prayers are with you and the life of this munchkin who is entering into our world.  While we sit here putting this book together, we sincerely hope that you will gain a little peak into our lives and the life of your future child.  We are so excited to become parents and welcome a child into our home and our family.  We have also been through some ups and downs.  After trying for several years to get pregnant, we made the decision to start the adoption process.  Raising a child with love and honor is what really makes a mom and dad. We would be the happiest and most excited people if you choose us to love and cherish your child.  We know that you want what is best for your baby, and we pray that you will find us to be all that you hope.

With Love, Julie & Gary

Our Story

Just a wink.  Gary winked at Julie online and the rest, they say, is history.  On our first blind date at Hacienda Colorado we knew right away that we had found something special.  During dinner Gary asked Julie for a second date.  After a few years of dating, Gary decided to make a life change and converted to Judaism.  Both of our families were extremely supportive.  This continues to be a foundation for our unbelievable support system in our adoption journey.  After working with our Rabbi for several months, Gary converted in February of 2014.  We were married on May 25, 2014 among family and friends.  We always knew that we wanted to start a family.  We cannot wait to bring a child into our home and show them the same love and support.

We both have a passion for travel.  Whether it be to the mountains or across the world, we are very adventurous and curious.  We have been to numerous places and seen many different things.  Though we love traveling, we always love coming back home. Our top 5 favorite places that we have travelled together to are; Jerusalem and Tel Aviv, Israel, Rome and Florence, Italy, Athens, Greece, Mexico City (Julie’s family lives there) and Jamaica.   About Gary, from Julie:

Gary was born in Colorado with two brothers and two sisters.  They are really close and are a ton of fun to be around.  He is an avid reader who loves the Broncos, Rockies and singing karaoke.  Not everyone knows this, but he is an extremely good dancer.  He is a big goofball who is always cracking jokes and trying to make his friends and family laugh.  Gary grew up with great parents who were always loving and supportive.  This is how he lives his life.  He will support his child whether it be in sports, a music recital or finding a great book to read.  that our families have mirrored to us all along.

About Julie, from Gary:

Julie was born in Colorado.  She absolutely loves dogs, especially her Cavalier King Charles Spaniel, Charlotte.  She loves music (the 80’s are her favorite), traveling and reading.  Coffee may be her best friend.  Julie is always laughing.  She grew up with one sister and super supportive parents.  Julie loves spoiling and spending time with her twin niece and nephew, Alina and Zack, and her oldest nephew, Naor.  She is going to be a wonderful mother who will always put her children first. Our Home

We live in a quiet subdivision in Southeast Denver.  Our neighborhood consists of a combination of older, established residents and young families moving in with a lot more kids running around.  We own a two bedroom, 1 1/2 bath with a big fenced backyard and a semi-finished basement with another room for a bed.  The baby’s nursery is upstairs right across from our bedroom.  Our living room is spacious and comfortable and will allow for a lot of playtime.  Best of all, our neighborhood has a pool, tennis courts, and a beautiful park, along with some really lovely walking trails.  There are so many places to explore in Colorado, including all of the park trails that travel hundreds of miles through the city.  We often take our dog on walks on a canal trail near our house and we also live about 15 minutes from Washington Park, a lovely and big park, which we visit quite often.

Our Loved Ones

We both come from very tight knit families and everyone is so excited to have a new addition.  Julie’s parents, Irv and Cathy, live approximately 10 minutes away. Julie’s sister and her husband, Amy and Einav, live in the same neighborhood with their three kids, Naor, and twins Zachary and Alina.  They keep telling us how excited they are to have a cousin so close to them.  Gary’s mom and dad, Irene and Jerry, live in Littleton.  Gary’s sisters and brothers also live in Colorado.  We all get together a lot to celebrate or just hang out. We tend to eat a lot when we’re together, but we also like to go to the park, go out to dinner or the movies, and of course, have play dates at our house.  Our Life Together

We recently celebrated our 4th anniversary, but have been together for over 8 years.  We are truly best friends.  Our communication, trust, love and friendship is what has made our marriage successful.    We also gain a lot of strength from a very big support system in our families and friends.  We both have full time jobs.  Gary is a Business Operations Associate for an electronics distributor.  He has been with them for 5 years and loves what he does.  Julie works for Cherry Creek Schools as an Accounting Trainer.  Growing up and attending Cherry Creek Schools came full circle 12 years ago when Julie began working in the district.  Both of our jobs give us a good amount of flexibility.  Our work is not what defines us but allows us to enjoy the important things in life.  We are also very spiritual and observe Jewish traditions and customs.  Our spirituality has allowed us to navigate some tough times together, however, it also grounds us in life.

Our Fur Baby, Charlotte: Charlotte is an 11-year-old Cavalier King Charles Spaniel.  She is extremely docile and has a very sweet and loving personality.  When our sister, Amy, had her first born, Charlotte used to sit directly behind him on the floor and watch over him, occasionally kissing his forehead.  She did this when the twins were infants as well.  One funny quirk she has is the ability to identify any animal on television; dog, cat, horse….anything real or cartoon, and bark until it’s gone. For this reason, we aren’t able to watch Animal Planet.As parents we want to give our child the world.  We will cherish every moment with them and give them the opportunity to succeed in every endeavor.  It is our promise to show this child a world of love, hope, family, learning, support and faith.  We promise to fill our home with lots of laughter.  We promise that we will honor an open dialogue about where they came from and the opportunity to ask questions.  Our hope is that our child understands that life should be lived; that the world is a big place and that they should explore as much as they can.

Thank you for taking the time to get to know us a little better.  If you decide to choose us to be the parents for your child, know that they will be coming into a home and a family full of love.

Thank You!

Love, Julie & Gary