October 22nd, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours
800.637.7999

Choose a Family

CONTACT US

Mike and Paulette

Fun Facts!

  • Favorite Hobby

    P: Hiking

    M: Video Games

  • Favorite Movie

    P: Love Actually

    M: Star Wars

  • Favorite Actor

    P: Oprah Winfrey

    M: Roberty Downey Jr.

  • Favorite Food

    P: Tiramisu

    M: Guacamole

  • Favorite Animal

    P: Seal

    M: Dog

  • Favorite Show

    P: Friends

    M: X-Files

  • Favorite Holiday

    P: Christmas

    M: Thanksgiving

  • Favorite Vacation

    P: Venice, Italy

    M: Costa Rica

  • Favorite Band/Singer

    P: Triumph

    M: Billy Joel

 

HELLO!

We are Paulette and Mike from sunny Southern California. Paulette is a California native and Mike is originally from Boston. We are excited to meet you and get to know you. After getting to know us a little better, we hope that we will be the perfect parents you choose to raise your child.

We feel deeply honored that you are taking your precious time to learn about us, and we look forward to getting to know you, your dreams and goals, and those dreams you have for your child. Your decision requires courage and responsibility and we support you in making the best decision for you and your baby. We thank you for considering making this journey with us and we intend to raise this child with your same qualities of bravery, selflessness and responsibility.

We really, really wanted to have children. After trying for a while, we were heartbroken when we miscarried a few months later. After repeated attempts to get pregnant, we knew that adoption was our next step, and we cannot wait to become parents through adoption!

About Us

We met at a speed-dating event in Beverly Hills, which neither of us planned on attending. As luck would have it, we both went and were each other’s last date for the night. Although Paulette loves rock and Mike is a jazz musician, we discovered that we both shared a deep love for music regardless of the style, music is important to each of us. In addition, we both love to hike and travel. We realized we would make a great duet.

One Christmas, we traveled to Boston to visit Mike’s family and had a romantic dinner at a restaurant in a skyscraper. As the flakes of snow came pouring down from the sky, Paulette, being a So Cal gal, gazed out the window. When she turned back to Mike, he was down on one knee, romantically proposing to her. We were married at a beautiful waterfall on 07/07/07, we bought our first house on 10/10/10, and rescued our precious dog Indy on 06/11/11.

As parents, we know we’ll learn just as much from our child as he or she will from us. We’ll instill tenderness, unconditional acceptance, love and healthy boundaries, while inspiring our child to communicate openly and honestly. We’ll teach respect for all while exploring the world around us and seeing things through a child’s eyes. More than anything, our goal as parents is to inspire our child to be the best and happiest person he or she can be.

 

About Paulette” by Paulette

Paulette lives out loud! She does everything 100% and wants everyone in her life and her world to feel joy, all the time. Paulette loves languages and the spoken word. She is fluent in Italian, German and English, of course. She can’t wait to teach our child to speak Italian and for us to travel to Europe to introduce our child to his or her cousins in Italy, and be immersed in the relaxed Italian lifestyle while savoring real Italian Gelato.

Fun Facts Box about Paulette

  • Both her siblings were adopted at birth
  • She learned how to speak 3 languages by the time she was 17.
  • Her favorite hobbies: yoga, meditation and rock concerts (she has seen her favorite rock band 29 times in concert!)
  • She has visited 14 different countries on 3 continents, (so far), visiting Italy 9 times
  • She swam with the wild dolphins for a week in the Bahamas

More about Paulette …by Mike

I really can’t say enough wonderful things about Paulette. She is the love of my life and I wouldn’t want to be with anyone else. Her smile can light up a room and her laugh is infectious. There is absolutely no doubt in my mind that she will be a great mother and will give a child all the love and support he or she needs, and be there for them, always.

 

“About Mike” by Mike

 Mike is from a small town in Massachusetts. His biggest passion is music. At 10 years old, he started playing the saxophone and soon after learned the bassoon, flute, clarinet, piano and guitar. He graduated from Berklee College of Music in Boston, where he made friends from all around the world and was exposed to many different cultures.

Fun Facts Box about Mike

  • He can play 6 different instruments
  • He worked as a musician on cruise ships and traveled all over Mexico, the Caribbean, Alaska, Hawaii and South America
  • He performed at Disney World with his high school marching band…two times!
  • He has composed musical score for 6 short films; one was even submitted to one of the largest film festivals, Sundance
  • His favorite movie is Star Wars
  • He makes the world’s best guacamole!

More about Mike …by Paulette

I am SO looking forward to watching Mike share his love and passion of music with our child. The idea of watching Mike sit with our little one at a piano and teach them to play for the first time, as they start pushing the keys, and hearing the sounds coming out, absolutely brings tears to my eyes. Mike has wanted to adopt for a long time and he can’t wait to be a dad. I know he will be a great dad because of his tenderness and his innate need to be a great protector.

 

Our Careers

Paulette has a successful career as a Marketing Director/Community Liaison where she promotes the well being of seniors. She works from home half the time and travels to various local hospitals the rest of the time. Her career is financially, socially and spiritually rewarding. Paulette will work mostly from home when the baby is born.

Mike splits his time performing jazz music at local entertainment venues, writing music from his home recording studio and working in the information technology field. His job is very flexible and located so close to home that he goes home for lunch everyday.

“Meet our Loved Ones”

Indy

We rescued our black Labrador, Indy, when she was a puppy. She is a very sweet dog and loves being around children. She has so much fun with kids that she even puts up with our nephews trying to ride her. She can’t wait to have a little brother or sister to play and swim with in our backyard and to go hiking in our beautiful, local mountains.

Our Family & Friends

We love being around children and spending time with family and friends. We love nothing more than spending time with our nieces, nephews and friends’ kids, as we are kids at heart. We only live an hour from Disneyland and go frequently with our nieces and nephews. We are so excited to welcome a child into our loving and giving family. Since four of our relatives were adopted at birth, our new addition will feel right at home.

Our Home & Community

On 10/10/10, we bought our first house in a great suburb of Los Angeles. We are surrounded by beautiful mountains and located only 45 minutes from the ocean. There are twelve children who live on our block, ranging in age from newborn to 11 years. We look forward to introducing our little one to nature as we hike the breathtaking ocean views in the Santa Monica Mountains.

We can’t wait for the pitter-patter of little feet to be running through our four-bedroom house. Our future child’s bedroom is already painted with a forest scene of deer, ducks, squirrels, raccoons and butterflies. We joyfully anticipate the exuberant smile on their face when they feel confident enough to jump in the pool by themselves.   And the short commute to our award-winning Charter school is only 200 feet from our front door!

 

Hobbies and Travel

  • Going to the Hollywood Bowl every summer for concerts
  • Traveling the world, eating gelato and learning new languages
  • Hike the Grand Canyon, local beautiful trails and waterfalls
  • BBQs with the love, joy and laughter of family & friends
  • Traveling to Europe …to introduce our child to his or her cousins in Italy, and be immersed in the relaxed Italian lifestyle and learn the culture and history of such a beautiful country

Closing

Thank you so much for taking the time to read about us. All three of us, Paulette, Mike (and even Indy), are 1000% committed to raising an emotionally, physically, socially and spiritually healthy child. We acknowledge you for your strength, courage and willingness to do what is best for your child, as we will strive every day to do the same. If you feel our commitment is worthy of your consideration, we would be honored to hear from you.

If you would like to speak with us or have any questions for us, please contact your caseworker at AdoptHelp by call 1-800-637-7999, toll-free.