August 20th, 2019
Confidential 24 Hours

Choose a Family



Things That Make Me Happy!

  • 1. Hiking
  • 2. Traveling
  • 3. Seeing concerts and shows
  • 4. Friends and family
  • 5. Cooking

Hello Birth Mother!
My name is Peri. Thank you for choosing adoption, and for taking the time to get to know me. I feel blessed to be included in your search to find an adoptive parent for your baby. My goal is to provide a loving, accepting, nurturing and fun home for a baby to thrive in. As someone who is already a maternal person by nature, I enjoy spending time nurturing my close relationships and care deeply about the happiness of my friends and family. I know that the right next step for me is motherhood. Ever since I was a little girl and thought about having kids, I knew adoption was the path I wanted to take. I always knew there were kids that needed homes, and one day I would be able to provide that. Even though I’m getting a later start than a lot of other moms, I’m glad I waited until now for parenthood. We can’t always plan when we want things to happen—all we can do is take those steps to get there when we’re ready. For both of us, that means we already have something in common. Thank you again for considering me in your adoption journey, it means the world to me. I look forward to getting to know you!

Here’s My Story

I live in San Diego, CA, and grew up here. We moved here from Michigan when I was 7. After high school, I went away to college and to experience life in other cities. I moved back in 2012 to be closer to my family and have loved living here ever since. I work as a copywriter (writing content for websites), and am also starting to become a voiceover artist (commercials, animated characters, narration, etc)! One of the great things about both of those is that I can often work from home, which will allow me to spend a lot of time with my future child during his or her early years. I also love to learn, explore the city and go on adventures!

A few activities that I enjoy:

  • Hiking
  • Traveling
  • Cooking
  • Going to the zoo
  • Taking enrichment classes
  • Seeing live music, comedy, movies and plays
  • Going on road trips
  • Seeing art/going to museums and shows
  • Spending time with friends and family

About My Family & Friends

Most of my immediate family lives here in San Diego. My dad, aunts, and most of my cousins are close by. I get to spend time with my cousins Jenny and Andy (sister and brother), and their kids. Between the two of them they have 5 sons, all under the age of 7: Leif, Cole, Chase, Liam and Parker. I also have an older sister, Dorie, who lives in Chicago. We’re very close and speak on the phone every day, and also video chat often. She is a yoga teacher and therapist, and has a sweet adopted dog, Gracie, who I call my niece! I was also very close to my mom, Gayle, and my grandma Sylvia, both of whom unfortunately passed away in the last couple of years. They were both very active, gave me my love of travel and cooking, and taught me a lot about life and motherhood. I miss them both a lot and will make sure the baby knows how wonderful they both were.

My friends are like family to me—they are very excited to have a baby join our group! Since I’ve lived in several places over the years, including New York, San Francisco, and even a semester in college in Australia, I have friends across the world of all kinds—single, married, gay, straight, a variety of ethnic backgrounds, and many have children too. I feel very lucky to have close friends from childhood here in San Diego who I’m still very close with, most of whom also have kids. My friend Kara from high school was my tent mate on our Africa trip! She also has 3 wonderful kids, Makenna (12), Madden (10) and Marlee (8). Makenna already said she wants to babysit! I also have several close friends I’ve made in the last 6 years since I’ve moved back to San Diego, many of whom I’ve met through work, family and other mutual friends.

The holidays for my family are a time to be together with each other and close family friends. I grew up Jewish, and we usually celebrate the major holidays, including Hanukkah. I also celebrate Christmas with friends and join in their traditions too—I love seeing the trees, decorating and exchanging gifts! I’m not a religious person—I would say I’m spiritual and open to many different points of view. I feel it’s important to have good intentions, treat other people well and be able to communicate needs, similarities and differences. These are the qualities I value most and will make a priority as a parent.Testimonials

“When my son Noah was born nine years ago, Peri was one of the first people to come visit. She didn’t just peer into the crib and make silly faces at the new baby, she picked him up and was immediately the most incredible hands-on helper, volunteering to change diapers, give baths, and do anything she could to help and be involved in his life. Peri has a natural instinct for how to care for an infant. As a new mother, I was so impressed, thankful, and even envious because what came so naturally for her wasn’t always natural for me.  I have every confidence that Peri will be a loving, supportive, caring, nurturing, and devoted mother. I can’t think of a person more deserving of the love of a child or a person who has more love to give a child.”

–Annette P.

“Peri is caring, thoughtful, understanding and kind. She is going to be a great mother!”

–Alicia Z.

“I’ve known Peri for about 7 years through her sister and my good friend, Dorie. As Peri and I got to know each other over the years she’s expressed her strong desire to start a family and raise a child. Peri is nurturing and loving to her friends and family. I have no doubt that she would dedicate even more of herself to nurturing a child. Her close friends and family are excited about this possibility for Peri and are her to support her and a beautiful baby on a life long journey together.”

–Alyce H.

My Home & Community

I live in the heart of San Diego, just a couple blocks from the county’s biggest park with a wonderful zoo, museums and beautiful botanic gardens. My neighborhood is one of the oldest in the city and has a lot of activity and culture. It’s very central, has lots of nature, old historic homes, restaurants, schools and fun things to do for people of all ages and is extremely family friendly. The neighborhood nursery/preschool is also right across the street from where I live.What I Love to Do

One of my favorite things to do is travel. I try to take one big trip each year, usually out of the country. This past January I fulfilled a lifelong dream of going to Africa, where friends and I climbed Mt. Kilimanjaro and went on safari. It is one of the most vibrant and beautiful places I’ve ever been, and seeing lions, elephants, zebras and the rest of the animals up close was a dream come true! The climb up the mountain was incredibly peaceful and gave me a lot of time to reflect on my life—where I want it to go, what’s important to me and what I want for my future. It was there that I came to the decision to start the adoption journey once I returned home. Adoption was something I’d thought about for a long time—especially in the last few years. When I told the rest of the women I was travelling with (all of them are moms too), they all gave me their support and shouted, “Yay! You’re going to be a great mom!” It was one of the most rewarding moments I’ve ever had. I knew then that deciding to adopt would be one of the most important and loving life decisions I could make.

Thank You

Thank you again for reading my profile! I can imagine that making the decision to find an adoptive family for your baby is a difficult one, but it truly means everything to me to be considered. I promise that that your baby will be loved, cherished and raised in a healthy and happy home.