August 17th, 2018
Confidential 24 Hours
800.637.7999

Choose a Family

CONTACT US

Rainella

Rainella

First of all, I want to thank you for giving me this opportunity to introduce myself and to tell you more about my life and the people I love; my family and my best friends —which I already considered my second family— and they are all very excited and supportive of my journey to adoption.

My name is Rainella and I lived in one of the beautiful cities in the Bay Area.

About Me

In August of 2011, I acquired my “dream home.” It nestled in a new community and all the properties were newly built. The house itself is cozy, relaxing, inviting and just perfect for me. It’s a 3-bedroom Townhouse, 2 1/2 baths and 2 car garage. The best part of it–there is a playground just when I step out of my front door. It is beautiful and a very safe place especially to children who wants to play. There are also several parks with beautiful lakes in less than 5 miles where I live.

It’s been 3 years now that I have the privilege to work full time at home. I converted one-bedroom (out of 3) into an office. Career-wise, I am happy and fulfilled at this stage of my life BUT there is something inside me that is still missing and I can feel that “emptiness.” I have been wanting to have a family of my own in my younger years. I want to have children and take care of them but that did not happen.

 

My Family

I have 2 brothers and 2 sisters. I am the second to the youngest. Me & my youngest brother were 6 years apart. When my younger brother was born, I was so happy because I was so excited to be a “big” sister to him. We have happy childhood memories. One of them was getting a huge birthday celebration every year. We are forever grateful to our parents.

My present relationship with my Mother (my Father passed away 12 years ago) & my siblings have grown much stronger. The love we have for each other is beyond measure because of the distance and being away from each other. We missed each other so much inspite of the constant communication through telephone and social media. It’s still different when you are with them personally.

My parents, both Roman Catholics, raised all of us to have a strong belief & faith in God.

 

What I love to do

I love to read, listening to good music, sing, exercise in my treadmill, travel and most of all cook and invite my best friends to have lunch or dinner with me. I also love hosting a party or get-together in my house.

I can play a piano and a little bit of the guitar. I had piano lessons when I was 4 years old until I was in high school. I will also encourage and support your child in any activity that he/she wants to do.

I love sports like volleyball, table tennis, bowling, billiards and darts. I love watching basketball and major baseball league. I am an avid Warriors and Giants, fan. If I can get tickets, together with my best friends, we love to watch these ball games, Live in Oracle Arena or AT&T Park. And I would LOVE to share this passion for sports to your child as well.

 

My Best Friends

I considered my best friends as my second family. They are my constant companion. We are there for each other, through ups and downs. We love going out together, watch movies, shopping, eat-out, or simply hanging out in my house or their house. We lived in the same community, we are basically neighbors. I can run to their house anytime of the day. I considered them, my sisters from a different mother. If I’m not in the Philippines for vacation, I spend my Christmases, New Year’s and Thanksgiving with them.

 

My Travels

I am well-traveled. I am so blessed that even when I was still employed, my job entails a lot of traveling. Everything is an all-expense-paid-business-trip within the United States and abroad. And after every business trips, I will take at least one week vacation in whichever city or country I am in.

Even now that I have my own business, I still travel on business trips and also during vacations. And I cannot wait for the day that I can take your child as my travel companion and once more explore the world with her/him.

Last year, I was able to travel to 13 countries (& 28 cities) in Europe. I enjoyed every country–their culture, food and different languages. To name a few and by far my favorites, were Austria (Salzburg & Vienna), Italy (Rome, Venice, Pisa & Milan), France (Paris), Switzerland (Lucern, Bern & Geneve) and London.

 

Final Thoughts

I really wanted to have a child of my own. I want to experience, the joy, the happiness and the love of raising a child. I want to share with your child my unconditional love and affection. And most of all, I want the best life I can possibly give to your child.

And for me, this year is the perfect time to pursue my journey to adoption. I will and can be a FULL time and hands-on Mom, now that my business is stable. I would be very thankful and more so, grateful if you will choose me and give me the chance to be a parent to a wonderful child.

If you have any questions for me or would like to speak with me, please don’t hesitate to contact your Adoption Advisers at AdoptHelp by calling 1-800-637-7999, toll free. I look forward to hearing from you. Thank you very much.

 

Rainella